President Trump is replacing his controversial travel ban with a targeted list of restrictions that will enhance vetting for national from 8 countries from coming to the U.S., senior administration officials announced Sunday.

The eight countries on the modified list of countries are Chad, Iran, Libya, North Korea, Somalia, Syria, Venezuela and Yemen.

The officials say these states failed to comply with the U.S. information sharing requirements that aims to make vetting processes stronger.